The platform unites researchers from 18 scientific societies and 5 national committees in the field of biology. It promotes the transfer of knowledge and networking opportunities. Through the provision of expertise, the platform generates and maintains a dialogue to the benefit of society and politics.more

Image: Johann, stock.adobe.commore

Call for organising a Rigi Workshop

Rigi presentations
Rigi presentationsImage: A. Willener

WHAT?

The Biology Platform supports the organisation of an annual Rigi workshop to promote exchanges between young scientists. We provide a venue, the Rigi Kulm Hotel, for interested specialist societies. We support you in the organisation of the workshop, including the hotel, registration and communication with the participants. We take care of the participants' expenses. The organising societies are responsible for the content of the event and the expenses for the speakers and organisers.

WHO?

The topic is free of choice but has to address an interdisciplinary topic with reference to biology. Ideally a member society of the Biology Platform joins forces with a member society of another Platform. Partner organisations outside SCNAT may also be considered. Finally, a single specialist society can organise the workshop provided that interdisciplinarity is ensured.

FOR WHO?

The workshop is primarily aimed at doctoral students from all Swiss institutions of higher education. Post-doctoral students are also welcome. In exceptional cases, master students may be accepted.

The workshop can only take place with a minimum number of about 25 students and can accommodate a maximum of 40 participants.

WHEN and WHERE?

The workshop takes place in the third or fourth week of January from Sunday to Tuesday at the Hotel Rigi-Kulm. Applications can be submitted until 31 January of the previous year. However, if this deadline has passed, please contact the Platform Biology to discuss your project. For an application please use the application form. The Board of the Biology Platform decides on the allocation of the mandate for the organisation of the workshop in March of the previous year.

Rigi Workshop 2016 - Group work
Rigi Workshop 2016 - Group work

Contact

Caroline Reymond
SCNAT
Platform Biology
House of Academies
PO Box
3001 Bern
Switzerland

La plateforme regroupe des scientifiques de 18 sociétés suisses et 5 comités nationaux dans le domaine de la biologie. Elle favorise le transfert des connaissances, met en réseau les différents départements et constitue une plus-value pour la société et la politique à travers son expertise et son dialogue.en plus

Image : Johann, stock.adobe.comen plus

Appel d'offres organisation Rigi Workshop

Rigi presentations
Rigi presentationsImage : A. Willener

DE QUOI S'AGIT-IL?

La Plateforme Biologie soutient l'organisation annuelle d'un Rigi workshop pour promouvoir les échanges entre jeunes scientifiques. Nous mettons aux sociétés spécialisées intéressées un lieu, l'hôtel Rigi Kulm, à disposition. Nous vous soutenons dans l'organisation de l'atelier, notamment en ce qui concerne l'hôtel, les inscriptions et la communication avec les participants. Nous prenons en charge la partie concernant les frais des participants. Les sociétés organisatrices se chargent du contenu de la manifestation et de la rétribution des orateurs et des organisateurs.

QUI?

Le thème est libre mais doit traiter un sujet interdisciplinaire incluant de la biologie. Idéalement une société membre de la Plateforme Biologie s'associe avec une société membre d'une autre Plateforme. Des organisations partenaires extérieures à la SCNAT peuvent également être considérées. Enfin, une société spécialisée seule peut organiser l'atelier à condition que l'interdisciplinarité soit assuré.

POUR QUI?

Le workshop s'adresse principalement aux doctorantes et doctorants de toute institution universitaire suisse. Les post-doctorant·e·s sont également les bienvenu·e·s. De façon exceptionnelle, des étudiant·e·s au niveau master peuvent être acceptés.

Le workshop ne peut avoir lieu sans un minimum d'environ 25 étudiants et peut accueillir au maximum 40 participants.

QUAND et OÙ?

L'atelier se déroule la troisième ou quatrième semaine de janvier de dimanche à mardi à l'Hôtel Rigi-Kulm. Les candidatures peuvent être déposées jusqu'au 31 Janvier de l'année précédente. Si toutefois ce délai était dépassé, n'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec la Plateforme Biologie. Pour une candidature veuillez utiliser le formulaire de candidature. Le présidium de la Plateforme Biologie décidera de l'attribution du mandat relatif à l'organisation de l'atelier en mars de l'année précédente.

Rigi Workshop 2016 - Group work
Rigi Workshop 2016 - Group work

Contact

Caroline Reymond
SCNAT
Plateforme Biologie
Maison des Académies
Case postale
3001 Berne


Rigi Workshop 2016 - Rigi Kulm Hotel
Image : Christoph Lüthi